BuddyPress Moderation – Week #2

This week I worked on report links and handling them, both with normal and ajax requests. Also the function for registering content types is in place.

As I deceived myself that interfaces exist also in php4 I lost some time in coding a content types system based on them, not a big deal as I already recoded it with very basic but more compatible language.

Right now I defined content types for status updates and activity comments, in the screenshot below you can see how the ‘flag’ content as inappropriate link is displayed in the main activity and in the comments

and this one show how it works if clicked (with js enabled)

Now I’m going to define content types also for other core components and by the next weekly post I aim to have the backend working.

  • Francesco