Francesco Laffi – Introduction

Hello!

I’m Francesco Laffi, 20 years old. I study industrial engineering at Alma Mater Studiorum, in Bologna, Italy (CEST – UTC+2).

I’ll be working on two BuddyPress plugins, BP Album and BP Moderation.

BuddyPress Album already exists, is a photo album component for BP. I’m going to extend it to support every kind of media file and upload from remote locations. Remote url could be either a media file or an oEmbed enabled page.

BuddyPress Moderation is a new plugin that aims to help admins of BP communities to moderate inappropriate contents. It adds ‘report this’ links to user-generated content so members can easily flag a content as inappropriate. Admins can then see reported contents in the backend pages and take action on them.

I’ll first work on the moderation component and then on the album enhancements, I’ll post here weekly updates on Thursday.

You can read more about my proj here: https://gsoc2010.wordpress.com/francesco-laffi-bp-media-moderation/. The original proj description is on my blog.

My blog is http://flweb.it and I’m @francescolaffi on twitter. Tomorrow and Saturday I’ll be at the WordCamp Milan, if you live in Italy I hope to see you there!

See you next week!