Post, page, user and option migration

This week, I started coding the core functionality of the plugin. I have two blogs (Test1 and Test2) and they both have my plugin installed. The plugins can then talk using XML-RPC commands. I’ve made commands that accept a post, page or user array; and another command accepting blog options.

I just save the arguments using the appropriate WordPress functions. The only problem so far is when users don’t exist on both blogs. A user’s ID needs to stay the same and I haven’t found a good way to create a user with a specific ID. It shouldn’t take too long to come up with a nice solution.

Here’s two screenshots of the current plugin:

My immediate next steps are to transfer post meta-data, fix user migration and start transferring comments. I seem to be on track with my project schedule!