BuddyPress Album – Week #11

This week has not been productive as the last one, mainly because the gasoline quest (due to a truck drivers strike it was almost impossible to find some gas here in Crete), two power outages and some network problems.

I still managed to do something: finished the set of oEmbed media modules and started the local audio one.

I found useful getid3 for gathering audio info and as it also detect content types of a good range of media files I’m integrating it with the content type detection class for when no other detection method are available (preferred ones are php fileinfo extension and the shell ‘file’ utility).

I plan to prepare a testable bp-album version tomorrow or at most Saturday, (un)luckily I’ll be back in Italy by 36 hours so this weekend I can focus on finishing my gsoc projs.